A Different Life For A Day

I would take places with my dad for three reasons. My dad works for a medical device company called Intuitive Surgical which manufactures the Da Vinci surgical system which helps patients receive minimally invasive surgery, my dad is the manager for Latin America, Asia pacific and Middle East and Africa. He manages his distributor partners in those countries, Intuitive partners with local companies that have expertise in their respective countries to help bring advance technology to these markets, he manages the field service side. Field Engineers and managers that work for the distributors to ensure that they are providing service according to his guidelines and procedures, he helps with their training, logistics, technical questions, and everything else in between and he is responsible for distributors in 35 different countries. The first reason why I would want to switch lives with my dad for a day is because I want to see how hard it is to work for many hours and see how hard it is to keep up with work because my dad always says “Enjoy school while it lasts because when you get a job it’s going to be way harder and more stressful.” Another reason is I could drive my own car and go to places. Another reason is whenever my siblings are very loud, I can tell my sibling to be quiet because I am the man of the house and I run the place and they can’t talk back to me.

One thought on “A Different Life For A Day”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *