The Fumigation

When I was a little kid, I came home from school and started doing my homework, after I was done with my homework I had free time so I was just going to go outside and practice some soccer. I took out the soccer and the goal and started kicking it into the net, and then I saw a giant tent over my neighbor’s house it looked like a circus canopy so I thought there would be people on tightropes in the house, professional jugglers, big crowds, clowns, lion taming, trapeze, knife throwing, magicians, fire breathing all kinds of circus stunts. So I went to ask my parents if we could go see the circus, but they laughed and said there is no circus inside it is just a fumigation. I asked what is a fumigation? They said it was a process where people with proper suits went inside the house to purify and disinfect the house with chemicals to kill the termites and other bugs in the house. Even though that was not a circus I still used to imagine it as a circus.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *